Board of Directors

President:
Mackenzie Massey

president@ncups.org

Image
Bio:
The president presides over Board of Directors meetings and club meetings. The President also represents the club in relations with the public, administers email communications with club members, and works with club members to implement club activities.

Vice President:
Bob Herrick

vice.president@ncups.org

Image
Bio:
The Vice President presides over the Board of Directors and Club meetings when the President is absent. The VP also arranges the speakers for club meetings. The VP is responsible for working with the equipment manager to ensure that the appropriate equipment is available for our speaker presentations. The VP also works with club members to implement club activities.

Secretary:
James Kaller

secretary@ncups.org

Image
Bio:
The Secretary is responsible recording and preserving the minutes of the Board of Directory meetings and those club meetings where decisions or elections occur. The Secretary is also responsible for maintaining a club history file and coordinating communications with other organizations.

Treasurer:
Helga Mahlmann

treasurer@ncups.org

Image
Bio:
The Treasurer collects dues, presents a financial report at each Board meeting showing income, expenditures, and cash on hand. The Treasurer is also responsible for preparing a club budget and budgets for club activities when needed. The Treasurer pays club debts as directed by the Board of Directors. The Treasurer is also responsible for submitting a financial report at the end of each calendar year, filing all tax returns, and maintaining signed liability waivers for club events.

Newsletter:
Paul Rosenblum

newsletter@ncups.org

Image
Bio:
The Newsletter Editor is responsible for gathering articles and content from contributors, assembling, laying out, editing and proofreading the newsletter.

Social Media:
Jon Anderson

social@ncups.org

Image
Bio:

Responsible for maintaining Facebook, and Meetup. This involves monitoring the groups, approving posts when necessary, and deleting/inviting members and non-members as needed.


Webmaster:
Brad Brown

webmaster@ncups.org

Image
Bio:
The webmaster has overall responsibility for maintaining the NCUPS.org website. The webmaster is the primary contact person for receiving content from members, translating the content, graphics and photos into HTML, and updating the site. The webmaster is responsible for interacting with the ISP of the NCUPS.org web site. The webmaster is responsible for updating server content, securely maintaining access passwords, administering email accounts, and renewing the domain.